How to See Deleted Messages on Snapchat – A Hack for Snapchat

0
105
Snapchat

If you have ever deleted a message on Snapchat and wanted to see it again, then this article is for you. We have created a simple hack that allows you to view deleted messages on your Snapchat account.

First of all, make sure that the person who sent the message has not already deleted it from their camera roll. This is important because if they have already deleted it then there is no point in seeing it again.

Once you have confirmed that they haven’t already done so then follow these steps:

  1. Open up Snapchat and navigate to your profile page.
  2. Click on the “Settings” button at the top right of your screen.
  3. Scroll down until you see “Show My Story”. Click on this option and select “Always Show My Story”. This will ensure that any deleted messages are shown in your story feed as well as your friends’ stories (if they have made them public).

You can access deleted messages on Snapchat if you will look here in details:

Log In To Your Snapchat Account

If you’re an avid Snapchat user, you probably have a lot of friends on the app. And if you have a lot of friends, then there’s a good chance that some of them are going to send you messages that you don’t want to see.

This is where Snapchat’s “Log in to Your Snapchat Account” feature comes in handy. It allows you to go back and look at messages that were sent while logged into your account and deleted by mistake.

If you want to do this, simply click on the “Log In” button when viewing a message, and then choose the option to log out of your account. Once it’s done, open up the message again and there will be a “Deleted” section at the bottom where all of those old messages are saved!

Tap On the Settings Icon, Which Is Represented By a Gear Symbol

There are a few ways to get back deleted messages on Snapchat. One way to do it is by opening the Settings menu and tapping on the Settings icon, which is represented by a gear symbol.

You’ll be taken to your device’s Settings page, which can be accessed by swiping left or right on any of your Snapchat stories or by tapping on the three-bar menu button at the bottom right corner of any snap.

Tap on General and then scroll down until you see Delete all Story Recents. Tap on this option and you’ll see a list of all your previous Snaps that have been deleted from your device’s memory.

Tap on the ones you want to recover and they will begin downloading back into your library once they’ve finished downloading completely.

Scroll Down To and Tap Additional Services

If you delete a message on Snapchat, but it’s still in your chat history, you can tap the messages icon and go back to those messages. To do this, open Snapchat and tap the three-line menu at the top of the screen.

‘’Scroll Down To and Tap Additional Services so you can access deleted messages on Snapchat’’

If you don’t see this option, tap the Settings gear icon at the bottom of your screen. From there, scroll down to and tap Additional Services. This will allow you to view all of your deleted messages.

Choose Clear Conversations from the Menu

Choosing Clear Conversations from the Menu so you can access deleted messages on Snapchat is not only helpful if you want to keep your friends in the loop, but it also allows you to delete old messages, too.

To do this, all you have to do is swipe up on any chat, and then choose clear conversations from the menu. Then, go through each conversation and delete everything that you don’t want anymore.

This is a great way to clear out your chat history and make sure that you don’t accidentally delete any important conversations.

Select a Conversation You Want To Delete

Snapchat’s latest update has made it even more convenient to delete conversations. You can now select the conversation you want to delete, tap the trash can icon, and choose Delete from there.

If that sounds like a bit of a hassle, you can also just swipe left on a conversation and it’ll disappear. If you want to find messages you’ve deleted, just open the Snapchat app and look at your notifications or open your history by tapping the three vertical dots in the top right corner of the screen.

Press Clear Conversation

The Snapchat app is great for sending messages that disappear after a few seconds. The only problem is that you can’t see them right away. You need to open the app, wait for the message to appear, and then tap it to view it.

Fortunately, Snapchat has a feature that lets you view deleted messages without opening the app. It’s called Press Clear Conversation so you can access deleted messages on Snapchat.

You’ll need to be signed into your Snapchat account in order for this feature to work properly (so make sure you’ve logged in before going through this tutorial). If you’re not signed in, you’ll be prompted with a message that says “Try again later.”

If you don’t see this message, try logging out of your account and logging back in again.

Conclusion

The steps in this guide will allow you to see deleted messages on Snapchat. Since these are new features, we should provide a caveat that this might become obsolete with a future app update. For now though, it works great, and you can use it.

deanwalsh

Leave a reply